The most wonderful time of the year is not what you thought – travel photography

The most wonderful time of the year might be Christmas for the rest of you, but let me disagree and declare vacation time the most wonderful time of the year for me.  And vacation, vacation, vacation does rhyme with location, location, location right? Well there’s a reason for it – vacation location is important. Especially when the first glimpse of your vacation destination gets you so excited you wish your plane landed only to take off again and then land again, take off again. Imagine the photo opportunities?

This is a country which knows how to make an entry, so to speak. It was my first visit and right there, right then, on that plane I realized I was going to have the chance to get close and personal with the sexiest country I have seen so far. There might be others and we just haven’t met yet, but the Dominican Republic stole the show and revealed itself with such grace I instantly fell for its charm.

If this place does not scream sexy at you, I don’t know what other non human thing does. I mean a non human thing captured on a cell phone screen, to be more exact.

M

One thought on “The most wonderful time of the year is not what you thought – travel photography

Leave a Reply

